Algeria, Ethiopia, Nigeria and South Africa last week announced the formation of Group of Four Nations (G4) aiming to deal with various issues confronting Africa. Leaders of the four nations, who met on the sidelines of the 6th EU-AU Summit at Brussels, used the opportunity to discuss crisis areas on the continent with a view to coming up with practical and effective solutions.